TOWNSHIP HIGH SCHOOL DISTRICT 211 Palatine, Illinois

BOARD OF EDUCATION REGULAR MEETING August 16, 2012 7:30 p.m. Official

A regular meeting of the Board of Education, Township High School District 211, Cook County, Illinois was held on August 16, 2012 at 7:30 p.m. in the G.A. McElroy Administration Center at 1750 South Roselle Road, Palatine, Illinois.

ROLL CALL

On a roll call, the following officers and members were:

Physically Present: George P. Brandt,

Citizens' Petitions and Appearances

President LeFevre asked if there was anyone present, not on the agenda, who wished to speak before the Board of Education. No one came forward.

On which motion a roll call vote was held with the following results:

Aye: George Brandt

George Brandt g0 G[)]TJETQ0.00000912 0 612 792 reW* nQBT/F2 12 Tf1 0 0 1 305

On which motion a roll call vote was held with the following results:

Aye: George Brandt

Mucia Burke Richard Gerber Anna Klimkowicz Bill Robertson Edward Yung Robert LeFevre

Nay: None

The motion carried unanimously.

*Personnel Recommendations

Mr. Robertson made a motion, seconded by Mrs. Klimkowicz, that personnel recommendations be accepted as presented.

<u>Full-Time Teacher Employment</u> (Effective 2012-2013 School Year)

Barrett, Kelly; mathematics, William Fremd High School Briestansky, Alison; science, Schaumburg High School DeGuia, Victoria; science, Palatine High School Miller, Thomas; science, Palatine High School Roberts, Caitlin; mathematics, Schaumburg High School Williams, Jeffrey; psychologist, William Fremd High School

<u>Part-Time Teachers First Semester:</u> (Effective 2012-2013 School

Resignations:

Green, Robynne; teacher assistant, Palatine High School Harper, Janet; media assistant II, William Fremd High School Messenger, Margaret; teacher assistant, Academy-South Miller, Michael; teacher assistant, Hoffman Estates High School

On which motion a roll call vote was

Aye:	Edward Yung
- 1, 0.	Bill Robertson
	Mucia Burke
	Richard Gerber
	Anna Klimkowicz
	Robert LeFevre
Nay:	

The

After discussion, a roll call vote was held with the following results:

	Respectfully submitted,	
	G	
	Secretary, District 211	
President, District 211		